2012-05-16

Announcing the next #BreadChat: Wednesday, June 20


New for 2012, #BreadChat is a Twitter discussion hour for bakers of yeasted, artisanal breads.

Next #BreadChat:
Wednesday, June 20, 2:00-3:00 pm Chicago time (UTC/GMT -5 hours). That's 20:00 London time, 21:00 in Berlin, 22:00 in Helsinki. In Sydney, 5:00 Thursday, May 17; in Auckland, 7:00 Thursday. We're delighted to welcome back Eric Duhamel (@EricFrenchBaker), Master Baker at Daylesford Organic, as co-host.

What are we chatting about?
During #BreadChat, @AmateurBakers lead the discussion through a handful of questions related to yeasted bread baking. The focus for this month's #BreadChat is feeding schedules for wild yeast cultures, with special attention to the effects of weather. Many thanks to @WindyCityWriter for suggesting this topic.

How to participate: 
If you haven't done so already, create a Twitter account. Once you're logged into Twitter, click on #Discover, and then search for the hashtag #BreadChat. A hashtag is any word with a hash (#) in front of it. Hashtags make Twitter discussions easy to find and follow.

To suggest a question to include in the discussion, please email it to breadchat [at] amateurbakers [dot] org.

#BreadChat transcripts are posted on The Fresh Loaf:
Many thanks to The Fresh Loaf for hosting our transcripts, and to our friends at #SeedChat for inspiring this new project!

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...